circlesstill.blogg.se

Young chang upright piano price
Young chang upright piano price






I could also say that I have played a few Steinway M's and all those that I have played have left me rather cold as being somewhat lifeless. If you can't, in some way, quantify your experience with Steinway M's, I would agree with PL's criticism that you sound - although you may not intend to - as if you are making an expert opinion based on considerable "lifetime" experience. The implication in your statement is that you have played many Steinway M pianos as well as many other brands. I'm telling you, the treble sang like no other piano I've ever heard. The best M I ever played in my life was at $23K. When pianos lose their value they lose it for a good reason. Pianos are not cars, they don't lose 20% of their value driving it off the lot and keeping it at home most of the time. It would probably last my whole life too, rather than have more parts quit on me down the line. Even then, the rest of the piano has 40 years on it.Īnd even if all that were done, I'd still prefer to just buy a new Pearl River or Hailun or something, because I hate the tone of my piano (Kawai KG3C). I didn't actually get a price quote on how much it would cost to fix all of this, but to really bring this piano back up to its original condition would cost about as much I paid for it in the first place, 7000 dollars. The bushings are severely worn and so are the "knuckles" in the action, among other things, giving a sloppy action. Changing those out at 70? dollars apiece is not going to be cheap. The heavily oxidized old strings sound markedly different from the new one, and it's pretty annoying. I broke a copper wound bass string as well, and got it replaced. Cost? 1000 dollars, and he'd have to come back to bring the new strings back up to tune. I have a 40 year old piano and my technician recommended restringing the entire top range because the strings were getting old. For a discerning pianist that actually uses the piano, said old Steinway probably has an action that's in unacceptable condition that needs to have many parts changed (a few years ago at least, 7000 dollars was how much it cost to rebuild an action) to be performing like a new piano.Ģ0k for that M might look like a good deal, but you have to remember that pianos wear out and have limited lifespan. For most people maybe an old Steinway is fine, Steinways tend to have a nice warm sound.








Young chang upright piano price